Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Early morning

Well, yes, I got my early walk.  The stars were still out when I set off for Morn Hill and I was up there before sunrise.  As usual, however, the sun was rising in the wrong place.  This is one of the few times I miss having a car - you can't just scoot round the corner to get a better shot. 

But goodness, I did enjoy myself.  There was no-one there but me and up to 100 larks and up to several thousand cowslips.  I even got a shot of one of the larks, with its little tufty head, though not good enough to post.

Walking back down Magdalen Hill I got this shot of the Cathedral, with the Guildhall in front (the green tower).  It's a blip I've been hoping to get forever, only I'm not usually there at the right time.  I think of it as a kind of pair to this shot taken last month from St Catherine's Hill. 

The rest of the day's been mowing the grass and reading in the garden.  So peaceful.

Hope you're all feeling good and have had/are having a well and happy Sunday  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.