Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Hearts for Heroes

I couldn't not join in this blipworld moment.  Every time you hear the News, so many more people have died, some of them the very people who are saving lives and helping us to get through this horrid time.  So this is my HeartforHeroes - and I have so enjoyed looking through all those already posted.

Most of the day has been spent in the garden.  Not, unfortunately, resting on a lounger, but continuing the endless chopping back, etc.  My neighbour tells me the Council are no longer picking up green waste, at least until the lockdown is over.  I hadn't realised.  Whatever will I do with it all? 

Still, it's been a good day.  I moved to this house nearly 16 years ago.  In every year - including 2020, today - I've seen slowworms or their baby slitherers in my tiny garden.  I'm quite proud of that record, I think it might be the lack of chemicals.  Also today, for butterflies I saw a brimstone, a peacock and an orange-tip.  Spring is hurrying on.

Tomorrow I'm thinking I might wake up really early and walk up Morn Hill for my exercise.  I keep getting worried when we're told, 'Do not go out,' but I think that applies to going to heavily populated beaches or beauty spots in the car, etc.  Not this.  If I leave the house around 5 I don't expect I'll see a soul.

Enjoy your evening and keep safe  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.