Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Quiet bank hol

Haven't done much of note today.  This morning was cold and mostly grey but I did get out briefly round lunchtime for a blip.  Of course, now the sun's come out and the sky's blue, but I don't think I'll start again.  There is always tomorrow.

As some of you will know, this is Curle's Passage, the walkway under the flying buttresses on the south side of Winchester Cathedral.  For the last couple of weeks it's been blocked by orange plastic barriers as scaffolding was taken in and then removed again from the interior of the building where repairs have been done.

Nearer to home, my neighbour's garden has sprouted two new garden gnomes and I woke up to see her magnolia swathed in black plastic bags.  Presumably that was for the forecast cold, though it looked more like a Hallowe'en decoration.  (You can tell I see her garden from the office window, can't you ;)))

Okay, that's me.  Take care and be happy if you can  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.