Recovering Crepe Myrtle....

4 to 6 weeks ago I posted a picture of a crepe myrtle pruned back to huge nubs on the main trunks.    Todays Blip is a Myrtle that was also scalped, but you can see where all the hew shoots are growing outward.   The Myrtle is very lucky that it backbuds on old wood like this.  This late spring, early summer, the Myrtle will have a beautiful show of flowers.
    Being Monday it's the beginning of week 5 of isolation for me.   Things are going well.   The girls have settled into their indoor routine, like it was the middle of August!    The AC man was here today, also.  The AC is tuned up for a long workout this summer.  I have UV lights in the ducts that bathe all the moving air in ultra violet light.   Last fall I had a very bad mold situation in the air handler, so I had another UV light put in there, as well.  In six months all of the mold buildup has been killed and the cloth material is bright white again.  
      What with Coronavirus floating around I am very confident that the air we breath is constantly disinfected with UV, all day and night long.  The UV light kills mold, bacteria and virus.   What with my asthma, it has reduced the respiratory infections to none.   An extremely worth while investment if you have chronic respiratory issues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.