Another Wild Thunderstorm.....

Only....  this time with a lot of damage.   I was at the Arbor gym, getting ready to go to my car when a powerful flash of lightning followed by tremendous thunder rattled the windows and made everyone jump.....
My girls were home, by themselves and I know they don't like thunder storms.  I left, running in the rain, and went home, .......  to find 2 girls trembling and the TV DVR faceplate was flashing.  
    The girls were really happy to me and they got their Composure.  I pulled the plug on the DVR to reset it, e times and it didn't work.  I called the company of service and was told they wouldn't be out to service their equipment until 5pm on Monday.......   how sweet!  36 hours of no TV.   Good thing I have streaming into the house through my computer and ITV.  
   After dinner, as the girls and I were out walking I found out that my neighbor, also, has surge damage and the lady up the street has  power surge damage to her Air conditioner as well as a blown out lamp post on the front lawn. 
       All of us have surge protectors on the power line that attaches to the villa.  It seems that the surge protection from the power companies are fairly useless.  Interestingly, the same was true when the lightning strike last summer hit the tree 2 villas up from me.

My posted pictures are of the rain fall, coming off the roof of my villa attached to the one next to me, and the other picture is of the rain on my driveway as it poured down and then drained the street.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.