KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Oh the Tulips!

It's the beginning of a gorgeous weather week here in northwestern Oregon. Although the world news is grim, especially given the predictions of peak virus infections this week, it is a relief that we're not experiencing our customary gray, rainy spring. 

I talked with my parents today - they're fine and the elderly care community that the live in (independently) is safe, thank goodness. Friends and family seem to be faring well, with the exception of the restrictions, which appear to be working by all accounts. I ordered some soil amendments for my garden on line, paid for them on line and drove to the garden center and had the order delivered to my car, all with appropriate distancing. So tomorrow I can dig up a particularly wet spot in my garden and make it somewhat more hospitable to plant life.

I spent time in the garden this afternoon - mostly just wandering about with the camera. The tulips that I have (I don't really have a lot) are in full bloom now. I'm sure that the warm weather will hasten them along this week. Normally with weeks of cool, rainy weather they last for a long time. Lovely sunshine or long-lived tulips? :-) 

The species tulips - I have two kinds - will make an appearance probably later this week. A whole 'other flower to get excited about photographing!

Thank you so much for all of your kind words and stars on yesterday's wildflower blip...much appreciated!

Be well dear Blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.