An Exquisite Day!

Gosh it was another stupendously beautiful day! Crystal clear blue sky....sunny and 66F/19C. I worked this morning, played 9 holes with my lovely lady friends at noon, then went to the orthopedist for a check on the stem cell "therapied" knee. He's so pleased at the improvement and says that he wants me to be his poster child for stem cell therapy....he's just kidding of course, but he was thrilled, as was I. The knee is still fragile however and still is bone on bone...it's just that bone has grown new bone so it's not all destroyed by arthritis. So sooner or later I will undoubtedly be faced with a total knee replacement....but the longer I can put it off the happier I am. So I have a big old brace for hiking which "unloads" the joint and keeps it pain free. And a smaller brace for around the house that stabilizes the knee when I need it, like gardening or maybe sometimes walking or golfing if it hurts. But all told, it was a very successful procedure!

I went out to the garden when I got home from the doc late this afternoon and found the tulips open in all of their glory. It's going to be a sunny but cool week, so hopefully we'll have the tulips around for a while.  A good hot blast of western afternoon sun will send them packing, so we don't need heat right now! Fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.