Not a Typical Wednesday

I had some meetings this morning and then set off to see mom in Vancouver (WA). My sister is down visiting from San Juan Island - off the coast sort of near Seattle. We had a nice get together- mom was pretty low key today. She wanted to do word games after lunch but wasn’t really able to participate. I’m sure she’ll rally for dinner with my sister.

I sold my sweet Subaru Crosstrek to CarMax this afternoon. It was bittersweet since the kids loved riding in what they called “Baby Beluga” given the grayish blue color of the car and the gray whale license plates. (And of course we listened to the Raffi song of the same name incessantly!) But I said goodbye and tomorrow I pick up a new car - a partial 65th birthday present from my husband. Or to phrase it correctly - he’s paying for half of it. It’s a fancy pants car that I’m somewhat bashful about. But he’ll drive it and he hated the Subaru. Marriage is all about compromise yes?

Oh, and these beauties are species tulips about to bloom in the garden! Caught them just as I was delivered home early this evening by the Lyft Driver.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.