A New Car and a Long Day

But gosh it was gorgeous today! A high of 79F/26.1C and sunny with a light breeze. 

I picked up the new car this morning and spent a good half hour with the "genius" who walked me through the basics. OK, I know you're all chomping at the bit to know what it is....husband will only drive BMW's, having recently gotten a high end performance car. So he paid for half of an  X3 Mi40 which is a really nice "Sports Activity Vehicle" which is able to do some light off-roading (his idea, not mine...we've done it once in 10 years...but he can't take his car off road). At any rate, it's a delight to drive and I could get into trouble really easily with all that turbo power under my foot! I finally managed to fit it in the garage...JUST! I feel quite spoiled.

This lovely tulip is a "botanical tulip" or species tulip. It's called Tulipa whittalli which I planted in my back garden, which was new three or four years ago now. I think it needs drier soil, so it's not colonizing the way it might if it's really happy. The warm weather today brought it into full bloom overnight. What a lovely little creature this is. Here's a link if you'd like more information on it. 

I picked up my grandson after getting the car (he's 4 1/2) and he was in utter awe of every aspect of the car. My granddaughter very much the same, looking for secret places to stash her goods in the back. Good to have the little ones exploring the seat I never get to sit in! We picked up my 8 year old granddaughter at school and then went to the playground for an hour or so just to revel in the gorgeousness of the day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.