KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

A Lovely Day

....weather-wise, anyway. It was opening day for Ladies Golf Club but certainly not in the typical way. Usually we have a big shot gun game followed by lunch. Today we had very separate tee times which were very carefully controlled by the pros and of course with proper social distancing. No waiting at the first tee, no grouping at the pro shop, no bunker rakes, ball washers, water coolers. And obviously no lunch. But we were all so grateful that the club is managing to stay safe and continue to offer us this opportunity to enjoy some exercise with friends in a healthy way.  

As for my game, some might wonder? Meh...played long really well, the short game is miserable, but I'm out of practice (that's my excuse). I did have one par and two bogey's...the rest not worth mentioning :-)

It's a lovely afternoon so took my camera and the cats out to the garden. Both cats take every opportunity to get in front of the camera....I think they're really just trying to get my attention. It can be hard to get a good shot! I'm learning more and more about my camera and am pretty happy with today's blip. 

This is Geum Cocktail 'Mai Tai'. It's in the garden established just about a year ago in my back yard. It's a compact form of the classic Geum - I have Geum 'Totally Tangerine' in my big perennial border which is a monster, blooming almost year round and easily at least 3' tall. But this is its diminutive sister, growing only 12-14" tall. Evergreen in our temperate climate, and blooming already. Looking rather rose-like don't you think?

I try to read the news only in the morning and then again before dinner....disconnecting completely during the day. I think that my head would explode otherwise. It's one way of coping, I suppose.

Be well dear Blip friends! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.