The second half of life..

By twigs

Day 13 - Fly

Part of my daily routine has become sitting down and tuning in to the daily COVID-17 update and tracking the changes since the previous day.  Clearly I'm not a government official and I have made some assumptions in my figures but logic tells me those assumptions are correct.  Nothing is ever mentioned 'officially' though.  

I'm talking about the number of what I'm calling currently 'active cases' .........the cumulative total of all confirmed and probable cases minus the confirmed recoveries and the single death.  This assumption has lead me to the fantastic news that we may have reached our peak as today was the first time we've actually seen a reduction in the number of active cases......10 fewer cases than yesterday.  Ok - I know it's not official, but in my little world it represents that glimmer of light at the end of the tunnel I talked about  14 days ago.  The not so good news however, is that we still have another 50-plus new cases today so we're certainly not out of the woods by a l-o-n-g way.  But a glimmer of light is a fantastic starting point.

And in other good news today.......it rained :)  Well, it spat enough to wet everything.  It would be lovely if it rained more overnight but I'm not holding my breath.

This fly seemed to have been enjoying a long drink from the pool of moisture that had collected in the cup of a dead daisy head..........beautiful colours, even if he's not someone I'd want in my house.  Very pretty though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.