Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Lavender Skies

I couldn't resist the gorgeous hues in the skies this morning and you can understand why. My first action in the morning is to open the windows and go outside onto the balcony. When I saw how lovely it was, I threw on some clothes and went downstairs and outside into my street. I did walk a little, listening to the beautiful birdsong just before dawn broke. Nobody was around and I enjoyed the moment.

Delicious gluten free crepes for breakfast, stuffed with homemade apple compote. A 9 am call to my friend across the lake in France. All is well!
At 9.30 am, I did my first Zoom connection for my MMM (Margaret Morris Movement) online stretching class. It worked really well and I feel great!

At 12.15 pm I'll be getting my second weekly shopping delivery.

The weather is fabulous and it feels like a good day in the making!

A few statistics:
3 weeks since our lockdown in Switzerland
21.793 Covid-19 cases
8.056 recovered
782 deaths

Lockdown continues until April 19th, but may be prolonged if the situation has not stabilised.  I have a feeling that things won't change very much until the end of May. There is even talk of pushing Mother's Day forward a couple of weeks...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.