Mono Monday: Week 324 .....

.... favorite thing.

My first thought for this challenge was to get a photo of the two favorite men in my life ... Richard and Cheddar.

But then I remember that there is some sort of thing going around in this coronavirus world dealing with putting teddy bears in windows.  I actually don't know where this started .... whether it's a blip thing or the outside world. 

I have had these two beloved stuffed animals since 1978 when I was going through a particularly rough time in my life.  Even though I was probably pretty drugged up at the time I still remember opening the package from my aunt that had a big yellow bird .... which I promptly name Tweety as that was my favorite cartoon at the time. 

The teddy bear (named George) was given to me by my hospital "room mate" Donna.  We stayed friends for some time after but have since lost touch.  I hope she is well. If memory serves me right I named him George after a favorite physical therapist I had in the hospital. 

If you want to see these two in color .... click here.   They are my favorite stuffed animals because each one holds a special memory. 

Oh ... and they are doing one of my favorite things .... soaking up the sun!!


COVID-19 by the numbers (as of 12 PM today 4/6/20):
Positive cases in Pennsylvania  - 12,980 (an increase of 1,470 )
Negative cases in Pennsylvania - 70,874
Number of deaths in Pennsylvania  - 162 (12 more than yesterday)
Cases in Northampton County - 716 (12 deaths)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.