Tiny Tuesday's Tulips

Under the watchful eye of the benevolent old apple tree the magnificent deep red tulips put on a beautify display. They've really come on over the last couple of days and I think they'll be over far too soon. The petals in the thumbnail also form a heart.

A glorious day. After the shopping delivery was wiped down and distributed to our neighbour and Doreen I went for a run via the Doctors to collect a prescription and the pharmacy to hand it in. Susan went for a walk. A delightful day for a run too, first time in shorts and tee-shirt this year.

Our trip to the pharmacy to collect the prescriptions also enabled us to spend a couple of hours at the allotment. Despite all that rain, the top of the soil is very dry and I had to do some watering. We've been able to spend more time than usual on the plot and it's paying dividends.

The pharmacy didn't have one of the prescriptions which meant I had to drop Susan off at home and go on to Morrisons to their late-night chemist. Fortunately, they had the tablets and after a 15-minute wait, I was able to get home. I have to say the customer discipline in the store was appalling. I tried to merge myself into the wall to avoid people with their trollies. Many seemed to have no idea of 2 metres at all.

This doesn't mee the challenge of smaller than an egg! Thanks for hosting MaryElizaR

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.