07042020 25th Corona isolation day

Husband went to a store today to buy dog food (Nelson needs one without grains). There's only one store in the area that sells that brand. Luckily it's close to us so we are allowed to go there (only the closest grocery shops can be visited). But you can't buy only one thing (fine for the is 600€ if you get caught). So we thought that perhaps he could find some flour too. But no, no flours. Well he found some corn flours, but not the regular ones. Well I'll survive.

I talked to Jen from the Danish house's balcony. I think we talked a good half hour. She told me that 3 have died from our town. 3 from about 30 000. Also a lady had received a 1600€ fine when walking around Santa Pola town for no reason.

The social media and media is filled with stories how suddenly some empty apartment or house is occupied by people from inland. In our neighborhood one house has gotten holidaymakers who speak Russian. How did they get here or have they lost their previous house due to everyone is supposed to have left weeks ago. It's a dad and a son and they are not isolating. They are using the pool and locals are thinking should they call the police. This is the telenovela I can follow if Jen tells me what is happening on her side as we can't see anything of this. (This might give an idea how boring it is at the moment where our house is facing.)

I learned a new way to greet people in Spanish today.
"OLE TUS HUEVOS u OVARIOS" (copied from the discussion) I guess that a renewed version from the Olé tus huevos. The added ovarios is the new thing for me. Very modern. :-) I think most of you can guess what this means literally.

Picture from the garden where I was reading and drinking my coffee. I just started to watch how pretty the pleats are in the flower that is opening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.