Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Tiny Jelly Bird Eggs

These are about a third the size of regular jelly beans so definitely "smaller than an egg" - today's them for Tiny Tuesday.  Many thanks to MaryElizaR for hosting the challenge this month!  I wanted to get a quick shot today but this ended up taking longer than planned because I kept eating my props! ;-)

It was a paperwork and laundry day today.  It was in the high 70s but I wasn't tempted to go for a bike ride because the wind was blowing like crazy!  So, I stayed in and paid bills and made calls.  Sirius XM (satellite radio for the car) sent us a bill for $247.51 to renew for a year.  I called and asked them to reduce the bill or cancel our subscription.  I was put on hold and the representative came back with an offer of $121.86.  I said that our daughter was offered a better deal of $60.00 plus tax and fees.  I was on hold again and then offered $72.51 for the year which I accepted.  It really frustrates me that they bill for such an inflated price.  It's like an annual game that I have to play with them and also with cable TV and cellphone.  They are all always willing to reduce the price when I call but I have to make the calls and threaten to cancel before they do.  Oh well, I saved $175.00  and I'm grateful for that!

Yesterday I posted a YouTube link to a Covid19 parody from the Sound of Music.  If you missed it, I'll post it again because it's really worth watching. :-)   Do Re Mi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.