Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

More Maple Buds

These are on our red maple tree in the front yard.  They're always later than the silver maple that I blipped a few weeks ago.  All the trees are really late blooming, though.  I haven't seen any leaves and we usually have all the flowering trees in bloom by now.  I had to look closely at the one next door that hangs over our fence because I thought it was dead.  There are really tiny buds just starting to come out.  Last year none of the flowering trees bloomed because of a late snowstorm.  I'm really hoping that doesn't happen again!

My day started early, at the pool by 8:15.  I am determined to learn to get up earlier.  Last week when I got up at 7 to go the pool, I slept until 9:30 the next day.  I will do better tomorrow!  

I am grateful that I can exercise hard in the pool and never be sore afterwards.  Actually, I woke up with a backache and the time in the pool cured it. :-))

Thank you to everyone for your visits and stars and hearts.  I really appreciate all of them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.