Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Sights from my Bike Ride

It was warm today but windy so not the most pleasant riding weather.  At least with the pedal assist, the wind doesn't make it too difficult.  I rode to the wildlife habitat in Boulder and all I saw were geese and cormorants, very disappointing.  I'm not complaining, though.  Any ride is good and I enjoyed riding around all the ponds.  I rode 35 miles today. :-)

Top row:            Chief Niwot carving in the town named after hiim
                           Double-crested Cormorant 
                           A man with a lot of opinions ;-)

Middle:              The sign for the ponds flanked by a couple of bike path users I didn't expect to see!

Bottom:            Nacho Mama's food truck
                          Canada Goose
                          Arapaho warrior with eagle, also in Niwot

The first extra is my Abstract Thursday blip.  The second is the "before" picture of our table at La Mariposa Mexican restaurant.  I am grateful that we could go out and enjoy a meal without too much concern.  Of course, we were still careful but much more confident since we are vaccinated.

Thank you to everyone for your visits and stars and hearts on my blips.  I really appreciate all of them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.