Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Sights from my Bike Ride

The weather forecast called for a "perfect day" and, for a change, they were right - cloudless blue sky, little to no wind, warm sun and 72 degrees!  No jacket required, and I probably could have worn shorts but I was comfortable in tights.  I rode 29 miles. :-)

Tor Row:           Colorful airplane
                           American Bison
                           Caution signs

Middle:            Another great Blue Heron on its nest  
                          Day care center.  The moms were having a chat while the little ones slept. :-)
                          American Kestrel
                          
Bottom:           This sign made me smile.
                          Very friendly goat.  I wanted to take his picture but, as soon as I got off my bike, he came running toward the fence.  I talked to him and scratched his head while trying to get a few shots.  I love his wink and smile in this one. :-)
                          Skydiver - not the pilot from the first image ;-)

I am grateful that I got out for a ride today because the next several days are going to windy and rainy.
              

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.