Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Sights from my Bike Ride

It was another beautiful spring day in the mid 70s and today the wind was much less.  I heard Trixie (my bike) calling from the garage and today I answered and we had a lovely ride.  It was the first ride of the season in shorts and a T-shirt - but I had tights and a jacket in my pack because I know how fast it can change here!  

The middle image is a sign in front of the hospital that has appeared since I passed there a few days ago.  It's a little hard to see the sign in the back but it says Super Heroes Work Here.  So true!

This afternoon there was another Zoom gathering.  We talked a while and then played some silly games.  There is always a lot of laughter!  Then there was dinner and photo editing and now I'm finally blipping at 9 PM again.  I'm having more trouble keeping up with Blip since we've been locked down than I did when life was normal (remember that?).  It's time to turn off the computer now so I will catch up with everyone first thing tomorrow.   

One of Becky's close friends was diagnosed with Covid19 today.  He is on oxygen and isolated at home for now.  He has to regularly check his oxygen saturation and if it falls below a certain level he will need to be admitted to the hospital.  His wife is healthy (hopefully she stays well) so she is there to take care of him.  I am very grateful that Becky hasn't been around him in over a month!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.