BabyDriver

By BabyDriver

Imprisonment - Day 17

Imprisonment - Day seventeen
Tuesday 7th April 2020
Cycling Statistics
Cars - 18
Motorbikes - 1
Bikes - 1
Dog walkers - 5
Walkers - 2
Runners - 1
Horses - 0
Horse walkers - 0
Molehills - 0
Cycling temperature - 4.4c

A chilly cycle ride this morning but interesting as I used the trekking app on my phone to plot my ride. The mileage was 13.6 miles the time taken was 1 hour six minutes and the speed was 12.5 miles per hour. This is more or less in line with the more mechanical speedo on my bike which usually shows a mileage of 13.76 miles. I'll use the app tomorrow to see if it gives the same milage.
I stripped the Bentley of its hood hood frame and hood clips. I also removed the door handles and spare tyre. I then started to Grind out any cracks in the paint and bodywork.
The afternoon was spent filling and rubbing down. I also had to remove more paint and bodyfiller as I came across smaller cracks bubbles etc.
It's going to be a slow job but as they say it's the preparation that takes the time and in the end makes for a good job.
The day ended with no emails from Rachel so I presume my puncture repair is holding up OK thank goodness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.