Pud tat among the lavender

MrB and I went to see the osteopath this morning. We are very fortunate that they are still open and that they were able to see us. MrB's back is feeling a lot better, and my neck was in dire need of its regular maintenance.

We purchased some dog food for Abe online and then collected it from the pet store. MrB raced into the supermarket for some essentials for him and Little Miss and then we headed home.

A load of washing, and then a nice long walk with Abe and the family. Abe was a gem.

I sat in the garden for ten minutes this afternoon, watching bees and butterflies doing their thing among our lavender, as it hangs on to is last vestiges of beauty before I need to trim it. Nikau joined me for a little while, scaring off the wildlife, but posing for one shot before he started rolling in the dirt. After a family discussion, we agreed that the shot of Nikau was in our top two favourite shots (Little Miss voted for the bee and I voted for the butterfly. MrB liked the shot of pud tat!). We have posted the other two shots as Extras. You can see Nikau's 'special' haircut, where he's been trimmed to help his fight bites heal!

Tonight, we're all sleepy and I don't think I'll need much rocking. It's been a quiet day and one where I'm starting to get my head around remote schooling. We'll get there.

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.