Keeping Wednesdays Wild

On the grounds that you shouldn't pass up the opportunity to blip something you're unlikely to see again no matter how strange, ugly, gross or wild I'm giving you today something I found growing in the compost bin. Any guesses? I thought maybe an avocado stone. It's struggling for light poor thing but the lid has gone firmly back on the bin for a bit longer. It's not quite ready to spread yet. Thanks as always to Cailleach for the WildWed challenge.

This is the ideal time to start home composting, if you don't do it already. I love to make my own compost but I'm not nearly careful enough about what goes in. I'm always germinating the next generation of weeds but I never learn my lesson.

Today's activities include coffee with my niece in Maastricht and yoga tonight. My walk will happen but not this morning. Hope everyone has a good, safe and healthy day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.