The Dutch Barn and the hills

A lovely day and I decided to walk along the river path as far as Kildean. There's a good walk there round a loop of the river but it's not doable there and back within an hour. I contented myself with a shorter version of the walk today. There was lots of wildlife about and a few more people than I saw yesterday. Everyone was observing the new way being out and about except the guy in the motocross bike. Not once but twice I was obliged to make way for him as he sped round the footpath. What on earth!

Here is the Dutch Barn and the hills behind which carry on west to the north of Glasgow. 

The Prime Minister is in intensive care. He is not the kind of person I find sympathetic and I have nothing in common with his political views and actions but all the same of course I hope he recovers. It would be nice to think that, if he does, his close contact with the NHS might lead to a fuller appreciation of its merits. We can but hope.

I'm off to the garden to do battle with nettles which are starting to make their presence known.  Then I'm going to make carrot cake 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.