Wide Wednesday looking up

Today I went for my morning run and had my son join me on his bike. It was lovely – we went for 6 miles and he brought his phone so he could take some photos of things he saw along the way. He loves wildlife and spotted lots of birds and insects. I picked a route that was mostly off road so it would be more enjoyable for him.



The rest of the day I spent writing and working on my book which is coming along very nicely now I am in the swing of it.



We also set up our pizza oven in the garden and are going to make our first homemade pizzas tonight. I do not eat meat or dairy but I managed to get some cheese alternatives so my pizza will be strictly vegan.

Today’s quote:

When we are mindful, our understanding of what is going on deepens and we begin to be filled with acceptance, joy, peace and love.

Thich Nhat Hanh

Today’s theme for Wide Wednesday it looking up so I have included a photo of this tree I was looking up at. I have been time lapsing this tree every month this year and am finally seeing some live starting to emerge. I can’t to see the changes the next weeks and months will bring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.