lovelife209

By mindful_life

Abstract Thursday - Food

It was quite nice to see the theme for today of food. I made an aubergine curry which was delicious and here it is.
 
I started the day with a run, as usual and had a day of writing and working on my book. I have created a bit of a schedule to work to to try and help me to stick to it and work hard. Now is the time for me to finish it. 
 
Today’s quote is: 
“The fastest way to get me to go out and do something is to tell me there is no way I can do it” Evelyn Ashland
 
I wonder how many of you have experienced this in your life – I certainly have. If ever I was told something wasn’t possible then I will make sure it happens. From exam results, to finishing my first book, to learning certain music, running a certain distance.. etc etc… all sorts of things… I wonder what things you have done, against all odds?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.