lovelife209

By mindful_life

Good Friday

This morning I had to visit the supermarket as we were running out of milk, so I stocked up and got some other essentials to keep us going.
 
Then I went for my daily run, which was lovely, if not a little warm! I will have tomorrow off as I have already done 33 miles this week and plan my long run on Sunday. I took this photo when I reached the lake which I have been running around quite often.
 
I did some more work on my book, which is going well and I am trying to stick to my schedule.
 
This evening we will be having a BBQ, which will be lovely in this beautiful weather. 
 
Todays quote:
“Be a rainbow in someone else’s cloud” – Maya Angelou
 
With all of the rainbows in the windows at the moment I thought this was most appropriate. Reach out and bring happiness to all, you never know who might been your colour. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.