WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Purple habit

I may have to steal this cushion when we eventually leave. Mystère can't get enough of it, between his regular patrols of the perimeter to deter intruders. Featuring his new "Rasta" collar (he lost the previous one).

Yet another grey, cool day. We were so used to constant blue skies we are having difficulty coping with it. S made lunch, another success with tagliatelle in a salmon, pea and mushroom cream sauce. Followed by more of the tarta de aguacate I made yesterday.

I started reading Bernardine Evaristo's Girl, Woman, Other for my book group. I had to buy it on Kindle because the physical copy I ordered online is no doubt sitting in our postbox in France. I'm enjoying it so far, if slightly irritated by the "no capital letters or  full stops" style. We might watch Rear Window tonight, another classic I have never seen. But S is bored with old films and wants new ones. Recommendations anyone?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.