WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Flyby

First butterfly catch of the year. I (wrongly) think this is a fritillary but I'm bad at identifying exactly which kind. Correction from Charente: it's a speckled wood. Extra: another zoomed-in goldfinch in the shadows of an almond tree -- can you spot it?

It froze last night -- down to -2C in places. Cue lots of wailing vine growers since the buds have just come out. But on my walk around the outskirts of the village, none of the nearby vines appear frost-damaged. On my way back I met R from Lagrasse, whom I haven't seen since long before Covid, so it was nice to have a chat.

We had run out of bread, so I made a quick yeast-based spelt loaf and started the levain for a sourdough one in two days' time. And made Slimming World cauliflower cheese for lunch. Let's just say this morning's weigh-in was rather disappointing :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.