A Beautiful Little Visitor...& Beating the Border

Flynn found this gorgeous little guy in the garden this afternoon.....a perfect opportunity for a blippery blip.

I have been a bit remiss in blipping of later...too much going on and yesterday I slept most of the day.

I got a border pass to go up and see Dad in Hospital on Tuesday. My brother snuk in with me and we spent about 3 hours with him. What can I say about the Hospital staff and Nurses......Angels in training I reckon.......they are looking after him so well and so patient with this grumpy cantankerous old man (we had to give him a serious talking to).

The pacemaker they put inside him seems to be doing the trick and by the time I got to see him he was looking a lot better apparently....the problem is is that we are wondering if Mum can still keep looking after him...especially as he is refusing to walk anywhere....we will see. I dunno...that old man has put the wind up me/us more times than I can mention...he is definitely a worry.

When I came home I had a very long shower...scrubbed myself red and washed hair before I connected with the boy and girl. So here I am back at home in lockdown...thinking about what is going to happen with Mum up there on her own....its all so confusing as to what the best to do is...do I go up there with her or stay here I really dunno. I'm feeling the bit worse for wear and to be honest I'm feeling good not being too far away from my bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.