Blackthorn on my One Street

The tomato seeds I planted a few days ago have grown and I now realise I planted far too many. This morning I have sorted them into their own little flowerpots for “growing on”.
 
Once that was done I spent the rest of the morning working on my family tree, or to be more exact, my husband’s tree. I stated looking at mine, but every time I get to a certain person on my father’s side I get stuck.
 
I spent much of the afternoon catching up with indoor jobs and reading my book, another book nearly finished in two days.
 
Today’s picture is of the Blackthorn hedge that flowers, opposite my home, every year about this time; this is looking South. I often walk further along the road, in each direction to get the best view, but as we are not allowed out, except in the garden, it was taken from the top step by our front door; the extra was taken looking North. This picture also forms part of my “One Street”.

The temperature today was twenty degrees Celsius at GMT noon.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.