pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Looking forward...

On the day which marks my fourth week of working from home, it’s been a truly brilliant week. 

Whilst I’ve only worked three days, it feels like more. Isn’t that odd? 

I was off work on Monday (which I know doesn’t amount to a hill of beans at present), but despite an initial low, the bounce back was swift and I enjoyed my day off even if work did have to intrude.

I’ve also found that I can run further than I previously thought possible and have repeated the performance (and survived) to prove that it wasn’t a fluke. What’s up with that?!
 
Whilst I know activity will be limited to the immediate surrounding area this long Easter weekend, I’m looking forward to it nonetheless. 

Looking forward to properly switching off from work and shifting the focus back on to the two little ‘erberts who will soon be with me and running roughshod over, well, everything.

Looking forward to catching up with the eldest - who remains in comfortable exile in the forgotten lands (Ulverston) – and my immediate family safely ensconced in their Essex abodes. 

Looking forward to seeing where other recent developments may lead, whilst remembering to enjoy them here and now.

Looking forward to applauding the NHS and associated front liners who don’t have the luxury of staying home musing on their own existence.

And yes, looking forward to being a little naughty and eating lots of chocolate.

Finally, being present and grateful to be in good enough health to have the ability to look forward to all the good that is to come, for all of this will pass. 

Have a lovely Easter and stay healthy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.