pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

A day made

I think it’s fair to say that yesterday I had hit something of a low ebb.

Fast forward 24 hours and I woke up feeling totally different. A new man. I got up and cracked on with work and had a very enjoyable jog in the sunshine.

I like to run with music in my ears and I know I’ve mentioned it before, but “Sabotage” by The Beastie Boys really is my running jam. It is to my running as NOS gas is to the cars in the Fast and Furious saga. Basically, it makes me go faster. And also rap angrily whilst running complete with hand gestures. It must be quite a sight…..

To counterbalance the noise of the above, this evening’s stroll downriver revealed the serenity of a nesting resting swan. I also failed to take a decent photo of a massive bullfinch, a grey wagtail and annoyingly a jogger with a top knot scared off the biggest heron* I’ve ever seen before I’d had a chance to snap it.

Made sure to eat a little better today in order to ease my guilt at having a Chinese for tea. Totally worth it as I was able to enjoy my takeaway whilst watching the brilliant Palm Springs film, which I’ve been looking forward to since its release in the US last year. Totally worth the wait. It’s on Amazon Prime in the UK and is similar in concept to Groundhog Day. I shall say no more.

It’s the weekend! Let’s make it a good one!

*Might have been a pterodactyl.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.