pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Deer me...

For some reason I was not looking forward to a trip to meet the kitchen designer this morning.

I can get excited about most rooms in the house, but the kitchen gives me a case of the “mehs”. However, it was actually really good fun and I’ve picked out some stuff that will no doubt blow through the limited budget I have! Having undertaken a consultation process, I will be factoring in an induction hob – I know that this is the news you’ve been holding on for.

Knowing that I was out for a walk with Simmo and her contractual insistence on trading her company for hot chocolate and cookies, I made some hot chocolate and cookies with chunks from an orange lindt bar. We had a lovely walk around my new favourite spot at Levens Deer Park and having made it half way around and facing the sun, we stopped to sit, eat, drink and chat. The sun being so warm, I could lay there in shirt sleeves and feel my magnificent bald dome gently start to burn.

These deer were a couple of hundreds away and so not really within range of the camera, and although not a very good shot, this was the better of two photos which I took today and will have to suffice.

The remainder of the day was flopped out on the sofa and at Simmo’s recommendation, I picked up on the earlier series of Line of Duty to see what I had been missing. I’d tuned out at Series 2, but was immediately hooked on Series 3. Looks like that’s my evenings filled for the foreseeable!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.