Return to the North

By Viking

Try praying!

Haven’t really done much of anything today. Got up later than normal and plateaued our from there :-). Our elderly neighbour was taken into hospital which does not bode well but will keep him in my prayers.

Places of worship of course are closed but lots of inventive ways of coming together are being tried. Alas the place I normally go hasn’t got anything going so ‘I went up to Dingwall Baptist Church’ tonight to join their Maundy Thursday service via Zoom. Was lovely to be amongst people at this special time. (When I visit my friends in the Highlands I go to their church) so some were familiar.
Tomorrow, a good Friday I will be going to Alness Baptist Church via Facebook live or YouTube. How great the world is!

I saw this on my bedside table and thought how very apt it is in the world today. So many of the people we know, love and care about are living in a fragile and scary world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.