An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Sing us a song you're the...

Piano man

So, what have we achieved today?

Erm.....well....thinks...taps fingers...thinks again.....oh yes...the sum total of diddly squat.  And we don't even care.

Actually that's not quite true.  

I straightened my hair for the first time in two weeks and threw some makeup at my face.

I completed my online Tesco order.  Still limited to 80 items and I am loving  it.  Really focuses the mind.  Think I will stick to this rule when restrictions are lifted.

Messaged a friend down south who's having a particularly hard time following a sudden family bereavement (not due to the virus.)

Chatted with Alan about past holidays in France.

Clapped for NHS Staff and Key Workers at 8pm.

Face-timed Ele (hence the hair straightening and makeup.  One has standards to keep :D ) 

Listened to a private concert by Elton John, Billy Joel, Hue and Cry, Jamie Cullum, Buble, Ben Folds David.

And last but not least, immersed myself once again in my diary from 1985.  What a hoot.  I think I might archive blip some of these entries as I am reading April at the moment.  They will mean nothing to anyone else but at least I will still have the  memories should I decide to get rid of the actual diaries.

I might even blip the poem I found that I wrote age 13, after having my heart broken for the first time.  

Ah yes, happy days!

And I achieved more than I thought! :-))


And in other news from Cloud Cuckoo Land, proof that some people have more money than brains or emotional intelligence!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.