Results..

As I am not the gardner there are some jobs I can’t do without supervision.....
This one I could and I’m very pleased with the results. This is half way through to show the difference. My tools, a wire brush, glass paper and the electric sander, and a lot of elbow grease.

We went shopping first thing for fruit and vegetables and wore masks and gloves...ugh, so hot. The beautiful day decided a garden day for me too and it’s been good. I can and will return to my sewing projects another day. Such are the days at the moment.

It’s Maundy Thursday and we took part in an online communion service, remembering Jesus last meal with his disciples when he celebrated Passover with them. Today and every time we celebrate the Passover meal or communion, it connects us with God, and even reconnects us if we have become separated from him. Tomorrow is Good Friday. A very different Easter this year but Easter nevertheless.

We clapped the NHS and key workers at 8pm with other families in the road. Pleased to learn our PM is out of Intensive Care. Remembering in our prayers the many still fighting for their lives.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.