Walk to the departure gate...

I'm on my way! I'm off to Hong Kong to join SweetArt    https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2565934480095183474 in celebrating her big not compared to some birthday! Very exciting! Sadly, some much loved people will not be there but we will make sure they are with us in spirit throughout!

D came with me to Heathrow of course, and we said our goodbyes before I had a brief time pootling in Duty Free and then headed for my gate. Nice view on the walk and good to see the control tower!

It was a 5pm flight. A good time I think as dinner came and then after watching some movies, I was ready to sleep. A long 12hr.20 flight and I will arrive at midday tomorrow, seven hours ahead of myself!

BIG back blipping of this holiday.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.