Spring walk

I had an incredibly lovely spring walk in my favourite area this morning. I arrived at about 8.30, hoping for some quiet time. Though it was indeed quiet there were a few more who had the same idea.... Next time I'll go even earlier.

I saw a lot of different spring flowers, I spotted a deer, I saw some (for me) unusual ducks, fruit trees were blossoming in front of the castle. It was sheer joy to be there and observe all that. I chose my blip as it seemed appropriate for this weekend, spring blossom in front of a church window. 

Tonight I hope to be able to see a recorded performance of Jesus Christ Superstar. It should be available for 48 hours from 8 PM on.... If not, I'll resort to my DVD of the original film.

And tomorrow I'll probably watch Jane Eyre, a recorded play, available for one week by the National Theatre at Home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.