Flower Friday

Ok, so a proper Easter Lilly has to be white to symbolise Christ's purity, but I hope this will do as we don't have a white one.

My Editor and I recently celebrated our 39th wedding anniversary so a bouquet was, of course, in order. It's taken several days for the lillies to open: they're at their best at the moment so I borrowed this one for today's blip. The light cloud cover is diffusing the sun's light very nicely for photography so I took the flower out onto the lawn as you can see (focus stacked in camera).

I hope all fellow blippers are virus free and able to enjoy Easter in spite of lockdown. I'm sure all blippers' hearts go out to those who are suffering in one way or another (directly or indirectly) as a result of the pandemic; and our grateful thanks go to all those who are working over Easter to keep us safe, in the NHS and in other areas too.

Finally, special Easter greetings to BikerBear Anni, our fab Flower Friday host.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.