Lockdown Day 18 - Good Friday

We may be in various forms of lockdown around the world, but that doesn’t stop us from observing what for Christians is one of the most important days in our faith. Other than checking the headlines first thing this morning I’ve kept it a news-free day and that feels great!

Our church is doing mostly pre-recorded services and I watched our Good Friday service today. There was also a different one for the kids and I watched that too! Both were great!

The rest of the day was spent enjoying the warm weather in the garden and I also did a very early sunrise walk around the park. I’ve chatted to my sister briefly and a couple of other friends, and spent some time reflecting on the Easter story.

I decided on a whim to create this scene in my garden - Golgotha and the garden tomb. I usually see them in church gardens but decided I’d make my own since I am having church at home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.