Tulip

Another lovely day, I went for a walk with our son late morning along the beach and then up a back route to the bridge over the river.  The swallow was still around and the large grey mullet fish swimming below us. There were people about, all keeping the correct distance from each other and I bumped (not literally) into a couple of people I knew for a short chat.  There is a pebble prayer cairn on the beach with the words "Safely place a pebble on the cairn And say a prayer for those who are struggling and for those who are helping". Erected by the local Methodist Church, a nice touch.

I took these flower photos of the tulips in our garden first thing this before the light was too bright.  I thought their enclosed structure represented the way we are having to behave this Easter.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.