Reed Warbler

I ventured down to the allotment early this morning just as a neighbour was also heading there.  We both had similar aims ie to water the plants or in my case the seeds.  The garlic has come through but I am still waiting for the potatoes to appear or any of the seeds to germinate.

After breakfast we all on yet another very warm sunny day for a walk to the river.  We were trying to make slight variations on our route choosing those with not too narrow stretches so our social distancing could be easily maintained.  We headed back above the river is an area of woodland with a very old oak tree.  I was looking at the texture of its bark and noting the ferns which a month ago had looked very luxuriant were now shrivelled and dried up in this period of very little rain, when I spotted a Tree Creeper climbing up the trunk and branches.  We continued down to the river where the tide was still fairly high and small groups of grey mullet were swimming around.  In a tree nearby this Reed Warbler was singing away.  Two Swallows then also flew around us.  An enjoyable walk.

I m slowly progressing with the basics of Photoshop but I don't want to race through too quickly incase I forget it all, well thats what I am telling myself.  

Concern is still being raised by health workers over the lack of PPE and the number of NHS workers dying increasing.  The reported total figure for NHS workers today is 19.  The daily number of deaths is over 900 and the total number of people who have died in hospital with the virus is 9875.  Worrying times for us and for the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.