River Otter

It was a little chilly as we left for our pre breakfast morning walk. We did our usual walk enjoying the sounds of the birds as they woke and started to fly around.  There was a heavy dew on the grass as I ventured off a path for a shot across the valley but my favourite shot was this one looking upstream.  I have taken this many times before and today its the reddish colour of the trees and the sky that attracts me. There was a light mist in the air while we were on the coastal path but this quickly dissipated.  We saw a number of the usual birds and enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere to the start of the day.  

At lunchtime we has a 'Houseparty' chat with our daughter and her family and enjoyed seeing Lucas responding ie smiling and gurgling  to various rhymes sung to him.

Later on I visited the allotment looking out for signs of the potatoes coming through, not yet though.  The sweet peas I bought when out shopping at the farm shop were planted, I wasn't going to bother this year with sweet peas as they weren't very successful before but I thought I might as well given the lack of available plants.

Not our usual Easter Sunday but then that must be the same for everyone this year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.