Postcard from home

I wonder whether you thought this was me... I live in a lovely place but don't normally take pictures of the natural and human-built beauty around me. Excellent pictures of it abound, as do millions of bad ones in cameras all over the world. Why add any? But this is my last chance for two months, so I want to leave with a symbol of how I appreciate the place that has become home, especially when morning sun shines onto Cotswold stone through air that has been washed clean all night.

I head off this evening to be a first-world nomad. I will have minimal time/internet access for posting regularly. I plan to blip when I can and backblip later, look at as many pictures as I can but barely comment (sorry) and catch up in April.

When I joined blipfoto I thought it was a place to post photos and have other people either appreciate them or tell me how I could do them better. Now I know it is a place for meeting wonderful people and using photos as the starting point of conversations. As I'm ducking out of that for a bit I considered switching off comments on mine, but I know how frustrated I get when I want to say something and can't so I'm leaving them on. Of course there's absolutely no obligation to say anything but if you fancy a chat among yourselves I'll catch up when I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.