A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Ready for Easter!

I have spent the day in the garden, not gardening but just enjoying being there.
Did a bit of dusting this morning for no good reason! Then washed a couple of Chris’s winter wool jumpers. So I decided I would sit out and enjoy the lovely spring sunshine while it’s here and the magnolia as it’s already dropping it’s petals, so lovely and so quickly over. (My garden view - extra)
I have been knitting my last dolls item, could have read but I tend to fall asleep!
As you have already seen the lovely magnolias I thought I would use a shot I did earlier in the week when we hoped make a music video to distribute before the Easter Sunday service. Realised then I couldn’t use it as it was top secret in case it didn’t happen. Now, for various reasons, it hasn't happened so I’ve put it in my compilation for silly Saturday. The other is of my Easter bonnet, strategically placed in the collage? Yes! 
I did this for an ATN sing earlier in the week when we were to wear headwear as a surprise for our musical director. 
The hat goes back to at least the mid ‘90’s when I wore it in My Fair Lady and it has been reinvented many times for other shows and for Easter bonnets for the kids.
By request I will wear it tomorrow when we FaceTime the family to wish them Happy Easter and watch Eda open her Easter parcel. Last year she was here on her way home from holiday in Scotland and we had a lovely Egg hunt in the garden.

Poor Chris was off early to collect a food order we couldn’t change. Booked over a month ago it was to collect at a convenient place for our journey home from Bristol which should have been today. It took him 2 and a half hours to get there and back and queue to get into the shop.
Still we’ve got lots of yummy food but no one to share it with.
Food parcel for Alex I think on Monday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.