Orange Tips

(Anthocharis cardamines)

I went looking for an orange tip
and I found one
but her tips were grey.

I looked again for an orange tip
and found him
the very next day.


The female I photographed on our walk yesterday, at the side of a field. The male I followed this afternoon for a long stretch of lane as he bobbed around the hedge. He stopped twice on pink Herb Robert flowers, and here on white Stitchwort. This was the clearest picture. In some ways, I was most pleased with the top picture, as it's the first time I've photographed a female orange tip. I love to see them.

Have a lovely Easter weekend, blipmates. I'm sure a lot of you will be missing planned family get-togethers, but as Her Maj' said, We will meet again! The Pugglesworth family should have been with us this Easter. Oh, we said, we shall see each other twice in close succession ... (they had been going to join us for part of our stay in Portugal), but that never happened either. Main thing is: we're all well. That's what matters. May we all remain so. Keep safe, blipmates.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.