Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Magnificent Magnolia

Our magnolia is always a sight to behold and has been lovely this year as usual. We noticed when cutting the grass that it was starting to drop, so thought I'd blip it when there were approximately even quantities both on the tree and the grass!!
Today I managed to paint another two sections of fence which is probably all I'll manage without painting half of the plants as well. As it was I had to take staples out of it, where there was netting for the clematis, I'll put it back up again tomorrow. I also dug  over the beds I'd been tramping down while painting.

Blipper Anna , got me thinking about cake today, I actually often think about cake but this was even more than usual. So I was relatively restrained and made a small batch of (very large) fruit scones this afternoon. I enjoyed one in the garden with a coffee while admiring my hard work.

I explored the freezer yesterday and took out a couple of chicken legs, so this afternoon made a very tasty coq au vin!
Think we'll watch another Vera this evening - we were up to series 6 but had a couple of gaps which have very happily been filled in with repeats, so today it's series 2 episode 3.

This is a very strange Easter weekend, but I've enjoyed the online services so thank you to all you Pisky clergy out there who've been practising your media skills!

Keep well and safe everybody, luckily the Easter Bunny has been cleared as an essential worker so chocolate overload is anticipated!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.