Rodents rule

By squirk

For show

Since the start of working from home, each member of my team has taken it in turns to post an 'email of the day' with something about their world at home. This plate of biscuits formed part of my email of the day, which went out at the last minute this afternoon. I also posted a picture of the wall (extra pic) that my computer screen faces because that's what my team see when they speak to me, but they see only a bit of it. 

I've had a very busy day coordinating and collating comments from author, consultants, managers and artists. I didn't quite lose the plot but there were moments. The designer and I worked later than we should but we finished what we needed to do. There's a deadline fast approaching and we may have a chance of hitting it after our work today. All paws crossed. I'm happy to be busy and distracted in these times.

After the clap for carers, I took part in the Virtual Pub Quiz and scored 22/50. Mum beat me by half a point! The music round was very tricky, though I thought I was on a roll because I got the first three fine. They were the only three out of the ten I got right. There's work to be done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.