Saturday's painting...

...with various paint and digital apps.

A long day.

Popeye, cat, has been struggling with this latest abscess from a second attack by the same feral cat who charged into the kitchen when I opened the kitchen door a week ago on Wednesday and attacked him viciously.

This is why I have been silentish on my responses/comments etc. I couldn't deal with it all. Popeye is nearly 28 years old and doesn't deserve a bad end to his life because of selfish people who appear to have thrown out their cats because of the Coronavirus pandemic. We never had feral cats in all the years I have lived here, until recently.

Yesterday he managed to scratch open the abscess which is at the back of his head (I had been bathing it with salted water), and there was a mess of blood and everything.

The vets round here are closed, and so is the veterinary hospital I took him to last time. He needed antibiotics. A kind local person this morning did some phoning for me. Long story. Don't have the energy to tell it. 

But she found a farm vet, who prescribed some antibiotic tablets for him. I had to cross the border to England to get them this morning, and through police roadblock (to check your journey was essential) to get the tablets which were pinned on the door (other pin marks were on the door also). And on the envelope was NO CHARGE.

I came back and surprised Popeye with the first tablet, now I have to give another.

Hopefully things will improve now. I have not had any/much sleep for some days now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.